February 4, 2009

Silver Announces Leadership Positions And
Committee Chairs For 2009-2010 Legislative Session

Sheldon Silver
Majority Leader
Ron Canestrari
Chair, Ways and Means
Herman D. Farrell, Jr.
Deputy Speaker
Earlene Hooper
Assistant Speaker
Rhoda Jacobs
Speaker Pro Tempore
Aurelia Greene
Chair, Committee On Standing Committees
William Parment
Assistant Speaker Pro Tempore
Harvey Weisenberg
Deputy Majority Leader
Vivian Cook
Assistant Majority Leader
N. Nick Perry
Majority Whip
Dov Hikind
Deputy Majority Whip
Ann Carrozza
Assistant Majority Whip
Barbara Clark
Chair, Majority Conference
William Colton
Vice Chair, Majority Conference
Annette Robinson
Secretary, Majority Conference
Michele Titus
Chair, Majority Program
Steven Cymbrowitz
Chair, Majority Steering
John McEneny
Vice Chair, Majority Steering
Patricia Eddington
Chair, House Operations
Margaret Markey

Standing Committees
Chair, Aging
Jeffrey Dinowitz
Chair, Agriculture
Bill Magee
Chair, Alcoholism
Felix Ortiz
Chair, Banks
Darryl Towns
Chair, Children & Families
William Scarborough
Chair, Cities
James Brennan
Chair, Codes
Joseph Lentol
Chair, Consumer Affairs
Audrey Pheffer
Chair, Corporations, Authorities & Commissions
Richard Brodsky
Chair, Correction
Jeffrion Aubry
Chair, Economic Development
Robin Schimminger
Chair, Education
Catherine Nolan
Chair, Election Law
Ruben Diaz, Jr.
Chair, Energy
Kevin Cahill
Chair, Environmental Conservation
Robert Sweeney
Chair, Ethics & Guidance
William Magnarelli
Chair, Government Employees
Peter Abbate
Chair, Governmental Operations
RoAnn Destito
Chair, Health
Richard Gottfried
Chair, Higher Education
Deborah Glick
Chair, Housing
Vito Lopez
Chair, Insurance
Joseph Morelle
Chair, Judiciary
Helene Weinstein
Chair, Labor
Susan John
Chair, Libraries & Education Technology
Amy Paulin
Chair, Local Governments
Sam Hoyt
Chair, Mental Health
Peter Rivera
Chair, Oversight, Analysis & Investigation
Joan Millman
Chair, Racing and Wagering
J. Gary Pretlow
Chair, Real Property Tax
Sandra Galef
Chair, Small Business
Mark Weprin
Chair, Social Services
Keith Wright
Chair, Tourism
Steven Englebright
Chair, Transportation
David Gantt
Chair, Veteran Affairs
Adriano Espaillat

Task Forces & Legislative Commissions
Chair, Administrative Regulations Review
Michael Gianaris
Chair, Farm, Food & Nutrition
Jose Rivera
Chair, Government Administration
Adam Clayton Powell
Chair, Reapportionment
Carl Heastie
Chair, Rural Resources
David Koon
Chair, Science & Technology
Francine DelMonte
Chair, Skills Development & Career Education
Joan Christensen
Chair, State-Federal Relations
Carmen Arroyo