June 1, 2009

Speaker Silver Announces Appointments To
Assembly Leadership Positions

Chair, Committee on Election Law Joan Millman
Chair, Committee Libraries & Education Technology Barbara Lifton
Chair, Committee Oversight, Analysis & Investigation Amy Paulin
Chair, Legislative Task Force on People with Disabilities Jonathan Bing
Chair, Legislative Task Force on New Americans Alec Brook-Krasny
Chair, Legislative Task Force on University-Industry Cooperation Dennis Gabryszak
Chair, Legislative Task Force on Women's Issues Ellen Jaffee
Vice-Chair, Legislative Commission on Solid Waste Management Alan Maisel
Chair, Legislative Commission on State-Local Relations Timothy Gordon
Vice-Chair, Legislative Commision on Toxic Substances and Hazardous Waste Michael Spano
Chair, Subcommittee on Election Day Operations and Voter Disenfranchisement Brian Kavanagh
Chair, Subcommittee on Export Trade Albert Stirpe
Chair, Subcommittee on Insurer Investments and Market Practices in Underserved Areas Janele Hyer-Spencer
Chair, Subcommittee on Mitchell-Lama Linda Rosenthal
Chair, Subcommittee on Transitional Services Hakeem Jeffries
Chair, Subcommittee on Workplace Safety Rory Lancman