

NEW YORK STATE LEGISLATURE

2025 JOINT BUDGET HEARING

February 25th, 2025 – 9:30 AM

HIGHER EDUCATION

	1. 2.		John King Jr. Chancellor Felix V. Matos Rodriguez Chancellor
Panel A:	3.	New York State Higher Education Services Corporation	Dr. Guillermo Linares President
Panel B:	4.	New York State Department of Education	Betty A. Rosa Commissioner
Panel C;	5.	Professional Staff Congress- CUNY Local 2334	James Davis President
	6.	United University Professions	Frederick Kowal President
	7.	New York Community College Trustees	George Cushman Chair

	8.	Faculty Federation of Erie Community College	Andrew Sako President
	9.	Graduate Students Employees Union Of the Communications Workers Union 1104	Bradley Hershenson Business Agent
Panel D:			
	10	. Empire State University Student Government Association	Gabriella Lerner President
	11	. CCNY Alumni Association	David Covington Director
	12	. University Student Senate CUNY	Daniel Reden CUNY Senate Chairperson & Trustee
	13	. State University of New York Student Assembly	Gio Harvey President
Panel E:			
	14	. Literacy Academy Collective	Ruth Genn Executive Director
	15	. New York State Police Benevolent Association	Chris Lacrosse Director
	16	. Association of Private Colleges	Donna Stelling-Gurnett President
	17	. Commission on Independent Colleges and Universities	Lola Brabham President
	18	. Catholic Charities Tri-County	Erinn Elisabeth Espinosa

19. Kaplan

Services

David Adams General Counsel and Senior Vice President of Legal, Regulatory and Government Affairs

Director

Panel F:

20. New York Public Interest Research Blair Horner

Group

Executive Director

21. Fostering Youth Success Alliance

22. On Point for College

23. REACH NY

24. Friends of the NYS Liberty Partnerships

25. Association for Program Administrators for CSTEP & STEP Deidra Nesbeth Director

Samuel Rowser Executive Director

Jeff Smink Deputy Director

Elizabeth Altman President

Dr. Renaldo D. Alba President