Joint Legislative Budget Hearing - Environmental Conservation
January 27, 2020
11:00 AM
Hearing Room B, Legislative Office Building, Albany


Basil Seggos
Commissioner, New York State Department of Environmental Conservation

Erik Kulleseid
Commissioner, New York State Office of Parks, Recreation & Historic Preservation

Richard A. Ball
Commissioner, New York State Department of Agriculture & Markets

John B. Rhodes
Chair, New York State Public Service Commission

Alicia Barton
President & CEO, NYSERDA

Anne Reynolds
Executive Director, Alliance for Clean Energy

Peter M. Iwanowicz
Executive Director, Environmental Advocates of New York

Jessica Ottney Mahar
NY Policy Director, The Nature Conservancy

Patrick McClellan
NYS Policy Director, NY League of Conservation Voters

Resa Dimino
Senior Consultant, Resource Recycling (RSS)

Jean Hamerman
Director of Strategic Initiatives, Center for Creative Land Recycling

Adrienne Esposito
Executive Director, Citizens Campaign for the Environment

Roger Downs
Conservation Director, Sierra Club, Atlantic Chapter

Jeff Williams
Director of Public Policy, New York Farm Bureau

David Grusenmeyer
Executive Director, NY Farm Viability Institute

Sam Filler
Executive Director, NY Wine and Grape Foundation

Samantha Levy
NY Policy Manager, American Farmland Trust

Elizabeth Moran
Environmental Policy Director, New York Public Interest Research Group (NYPIRG)

Jeremy Cherson
Legislative Advocacy Manager, Panel: RiverKeeper

Andy Bicking, Director of Public Policy
Scenic Hudson

Meme Hanley
Program Manager, Panel: Land Trust Alliance

Kathy Moser
Senior Vice President of Parks and Policy, Open Space Institute

Kevin Chlad
Director of Government Relations, The Adirondack Council

Peter Bauer
Executive Director, Panel: Protect the Adirondacks

Michael Barrett
Executive Director, Adirondack Mountain Club

Erin Tobin
VP for Policy and Preservation Police NY, Preservation League of NYS

George LaPoint
EnCon Police Officers Director, PBA of NYS Law Enforcement

Scott van Laer
Forest Rangers Director

Will Coté
Parks Program Director, Parks and Trails New York

Margaret Gorman
Sr. Director Northeast, American Chemistry Council

Mark Dunlea
Chair, Green Education and Legal Fund

Erin McGrath
Policy Manager, Audubon New York

Phillip DeGaetano
Commissioner, Interstate Environmental Commission

Written Testimony
David Gibson
Managing Partner, Adirondack Wild: Friends of the Forest Preserve

Coalition of Living Museums
Restoring ZBGA, Zoos, Botanical Gardens and Aquaria

Kristy LaManche
Program Coordinator, FLLOWPA, Finger Lakes, Lake Ontario, Watershed Protection Alliance

Helen Thomas
Executive Director, NYS Maple Producers’ Association

Shannon Crawford
Director, State Government Affairs, Plastics Industry Association

Dustin Pusatere
Vice President, Shelter Enterprises, Inc.

Michael Kracker
Executive Director, Unshackle Update

Dr. François Elvinger
Executive Director, The NYS Veterinary Diagnostic Laboratory

Bill Ketzer
Senior Legislative Director, American Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals (ASPCA)

John K. Bartow, Jr.
Empire State Forest Products

Green Educational and Legal Fund

Evelyn Powers
Executive Director, Interstate Environmental Commission

Bob Canton
Owner, Memphis King Southern Smokehouse BBQ

(NYFVI), NY Farm Viability Institute

NY Renews

Kathy Moser
Senior Vice President for Parks and Policy at the Open Space Institute

Merton Simpson
Albany County Legislator, Co-Chair, Sheridan Hollow Alliance for Renewable Energy

Carter Strickland
NYS Director for the Trust for Public Land (TPL)