Joint Legislative Budget Hearing - Economic Development
February 13, 2020
9:30 AM
Hearing Room B, Legislative Office Building, Albany


Eric Gertler
Commissioner President and CEO, New York State Department of Economic Development Empire State Development

RoAnn M. Destito
Commissioner, NYS Office of General Services

Mara Manus
Executive Director, New York State Council on the Arts

Ilana Berger
Director, Hand in Hand: The Domestic Employers Network

Ryan Silva
Executive Director, New York State Economic Development Council

Ken Pokalsky
Vice President, The Business Council of NYS Inc.

John Ravitz
Exec Vice President, COO, The Business Council of Westchester

Melinda Mack
Executive Director, New York Association of Training and Employment Professionals

Allan Gandleman
President, New York Cannabis Growers & Processors Association

Randall Wolken
President and CEO, Manufacturer’s Association of Central New York (MACNY)

Brian Sampson
President, Associated Builders and Contractors, Empire State Chapter

Donald Maurice
Outside Counsel, Receivables Management Association International, Inc.

Jonathan Teyan
Chief Operating Officer, Associated Medical Schools of New York

Louis Bertini
Vice President, Eastern Region, Motion Picture Editors Guild

Thomas J. O’Donnell
President, Theatrical Teamsters Local 17

Peter Bauer
Executive Director, Protect the Adirondacks

Tom Speaker
Policy Analyst, Reinvent Albany

Norma Nowak, PH.D.
Executive Director, Center of Excellence Center for Advanced Technology

James Clements, PH.D.

Steven Keegan
Former Student University of Buffalo, Enhanced Pharmacodynamics

Written Testimony
Silvana Andreescu, PhD
Co-Director, Center for the Advanced Materials Processing, Clarkson University

Mary Beth Labate
President, Commission on Independent Colleges and Universities (CICU)

Michael Kracker
Executive Director, Unshackle Upstate

John K. Bartow
Executive Director, Empire State Forest Products Association

NY Renews

Tom O’Donnell
President, Theatrical Teamsters Local 817

Michael Kracker #2
Executive Director, Unshackle Upstate

Minority Women’s Business Enterprise Development

NEW NY Broadband Program

Regional Economic Development Council