Joint Legislative Budget Hearing - Environmental Conservation
January 27, 2021
9:30 a.m.


Basil Seggos
Commissioner, New York State Department of Environmental Conservation

Erik Kullseid
Commissioner, New York State Office of Parks, Recreation & Historic Preservation

Richard A. Ball
Commissioner, New York State Department of Agriculture & Markets

John B. Rhodes
Chair, New York State Public Service Commission

Doreen Harris
Acting President & CEO, NYSERDA

Patrick McClellan
NYS Policy Director, New York League of Conservation Voters

Erin Tobin
Vice President for Policy and Preservation, Preservation League of NYS

Stephan Edel
Coalition Coordinator, NY Renews

Kathy Moser
Senior Vice President of Parks and Policy, Open Space Institute

Peter Bauer
Executive Director, Protect the Adirondacks

Will Cote
Parks Program Director, Parks & Trails New York

Michael Barrett
Executive Director, Adirondack Mountain Club

Kevin Chlad
Director of Government Relations, Adirondack Council

Katherine Nadeau
Deputy Director, Catskill Mountainkeeper

Kate Kurera
Deputy Director, Environmental Advocates NY

Philip DeGaetano
Commissioner, Interstate Environmental Commission

Libby Post
Executive Director, NYS Animal Protection Federation

Mark A. Dunlea
Chair, Green Education and Legal Fund

Elizabeth Moran
Environmental Policy Director, NY Public Interest Research Group

Stephen C. Halpern
Staff Attorney, Western New York Law Center

Jason Kemper
Chairman, New York State Conservation Fund Advisory Board

Peter Morehouse
Forest Rangers Director, PBA of New York State

Zachary Steinberg
Vice President of Policy, Real Estate Board of New York

Christopher Noble
Owner, Noblehurst Farms

Elizabeth Wolters
Deputy Director of Public Policy, New York Farm Bureau

Alex Beauchamp
Northeast Region Director, Food & Water Watch

Jeremy Cherson
Legislative Advocacy manager, Riverkeep

Andy Bicking
Director of Public Policy, Scenic Hudson

Liam Smith
Director of Governmental Affairs, New York Youth Climate Leaders

Merton Simpson
Co-Chair, Sheridan Hollow Alliance for Renewable Energy

Erin McGrath
Policy Manager, Audubon New York

Jessica Ottney Mahar
New York Policy & Strategy Director, The Nature Conservancy

Samantha Levy
New York Policy Manager, American Farmland Trust

Written Testimony
David Gibson
Managing Partner, Adirondack Wild: Friends of the Forest Preserve

Richard M. DiGia
President & CEO, Aria Energy

Guy Jacob
Conservation Co-Chair, South Shore Audubon Society

Anne Reynolds
Executive Director, Alliance for Clean Energy New York

ZBGA, Zoos, Botanical Gardens, and Aquaria

Mark Schaeffer
People of Albany United for Safe Energy (PAUSE)

Elise Evett

Lynn S. Nevins

Michael McGlynn

Phillip Marinelli

Bob Cohen
Policy Director on Behalf of Citizens of NY

Zaus Scott
Political Action Coordinator, Climate Justice Cornell

RNG, Renewable Natural Gas Coalition

Meme Hanley
Senior Program Manager of NY, Land Trust Alliance

NBB, National Biodiesel Board

Ruth Foster
Executive Director, NY Climate Advocates

Rocco L. Lacertosa
CEO, New York State Energy Association (ESEA)

NYSVDL, New York State Veterinary Diagnostic Laboratory

NNYADP, Northern New York Agriculture Development Research

Reinvent Albany

Laura Faulk
Co-Chair, The Climate Reality Project: Capital Region, NY Chapter

Christopher Bystroff
Chair, Green Sanctuary Committee

Marc Herbst
Executive Director, Long Island Contractors’ Association

Daisy Rodriguez
Director, Government & Community Affairs

Mark Schaeffer 2

Daniel Bloom
Policy Principal, Advanced Energy Economy

Adirondack Wild, Friends of the Forest Preserve

Maritza Silva-Farrell
Executive Director, ALIGN, The Alliance for a Greater New York

Richard M. DiGia
President and CEO Aria Energy