Joint Legislative Budget Hearing - Mental Hygiene
February 5, 2021
9:30 a.m.


Ann Marie T. Sullivan
Commissioner, New York State Office of Mental Health

Dr. Theodore Kastner
Commissioner, New York State Office for People with Developmental Disabilities

Arlene González-Sánchez
Commissioner, New York State Office of Addiction Services and Support

Denise Miranda
Executive Director, NYS Justice Center for the Protection of People with Special Needs

Melissa Genadri
Poverty & Health Policy Associate, Children’s Defense Fund-New York

Andrea Smyth
Executive Director, New York State Coalition for Children’s Behavioral Health

Jeffrey Reynolds, Ph.D
President and CEO, Family and Children’s Association

Leslie Feinberg
Director, Supporting Our Youth & Adults Network (SOYAN)

Luis Alvarez
Chair, CUNY Coalition for Students with Disabilities

Ruth Lowenkron
Director, Disabilities Justice, NY Lawyers for the Public Interest

Harvey Rosenthal
CEO, New York Association of Psychiatric Rehabilitation Services, Inc.

Christine Khaikin
Health Policy Attorney, Legal Action Center

Briana Gilmore
Policy Consultant, Community Advocate

John J. Coppola
Executive Director, New York Association of Alcoholism and Substance Abuse

Allegra Schorr
President, Coalition of Medication-Assisted Treatment Providers & Advocates

Dr. Angelina Smith-Wilson
Executive Director, Friends of Recovery NY

Glen Liebman
CEO, Mental Health Association in NYS

Kelly A. Hansen
Executive Director, New York State Conference of Local Mental Hygiene Directors, Inc.

Wendy Burch
Executive Director, National Alliance on Mental Illness (NAMI)

Amy Dorin
President & CEO, The Coalition for Behavioral Health

Russell Snaith
Founding Member, New York Alliance for Development Disabilities

Sebrina Barrett
Executive Director, Association for Community Living

Susan Platkin
Advocate, New York Self-Determination Coalition

Susan Constantino
President and CEO, CP of NYS, New York Disability Advocates (NYDA)

Carlene Braithwaite
Member, Executive Committee, NYCFair

Kevin Allen
Chapter Chair, Local 372, DC 37 AFSCME

BJ Stasio
President, Self-Advocacy Association New York State

Nick Cappoletti

Written Testimony
ACL, Association for Community Living

Yvette Bairin
Chief Executive Officer at Astor Services for Children & Families

Rachelle Kivanoski
Parent and Manhattan Regional Chaor of the Care Design NY Individual & Family Advisory Board

Shannon Kelly
Deputy CEO/Chief Operating Officer, Catholic Charities of Orange, Sullivan and Ulster

Alice Bufkin
Director of Policy for Child and Adolescent Health at Citizen’s Committee for Children of New York, Inc.

Cal Hedigan
Chief Executive Officer, Community Access, Inc.

Kristin Miller
Director, Corporation for Supportive Housing (CSH)

CSEA-Local 1000

Charles King
Chief Executive Officer of Housing Works

Douglas Hovey
President and CEO, Independent Living, Inc. & Independent Home Care, Inc.

Michael Seereiter
President/Chief Executive Officer, New York State Nurses Association

Pat Kane, RN
Executive Director, New York State Nurses Association (NYSNA)

Wayne Spence
President, The New York State Public Employees Federation

William T. Gettman, Jr.
Chief Executive, Northern Rivers Family of Services

GHC, Greater Harlem Coalition

Faith Behum
UJA, Federation of New York

Mary Tantillo
Director of the Western NY Comprehensive Care Center for Eating Disorders

American Counseling Association of NY

Arc NY

Asian American Federation

Christina Silva-Soto

Comprehensive Care Center for Eating Disorders

National Association for the Advancement of Psychoanalysis

North Country Behavioral Health Network

NY Mental Health Counselors Association

NYS Council for Community Behavioral Healthcare

Steve Coe

NYS Justice Center For the Protection of People with Special Needs

Steve Coe

Pathways Inc.