Joint Legislative Budget Hearing - Environmental Conservation
February 1, 2022
9:30 a.m.


Rory Christian
Chair, New York State Public Service Commission

Doreen Harris
President & CEO, NYSERDA

Houtan Moaveni
Executive Director, New York State Office of Renewable Energy Siting

Ryan Madden
Sustainability Organizer, Long Island Progressive Coalition

Bill Nowak
Executive Director, NY Geothermal Energy Organization

Alex Beauchamp
Northeast Region Director, Food & Water Watch

Richard Berkley
Executive Director, Public Utility Law Project of New York

Kim Fraczek
Director, Sane Energy Project

Basil Seggos
Commissioner, New York State Department of Environmental Conservation

Erik Kulleseid
Commissioner, New York State Office of Parks, Recreation & Historic Preservation

Richard A. Ball
Commissioner, New York State Department of Agriculture & Markets

Erica Goodman
New York Regional Director, American Farmland Trust

Katie Baildon
Policy Coordinator, Northeast Organic Farming Association of New York (NOFA-NY)

Francois Elvinger
Professor, Executive Director, Associate Dean for Diagnostic Operations and Government Relations,
NYS Veterinary Diagnostic Laboratory, College of Veterinary Medicine Cornell University

Libby Post
Executive Director, New York State Animal Protection Federation

Andy Bicking
Director of Government Relations and Public Policy, Scenic Hudson

Kate Boicourt
Director, Climate Resilient Coasts and Watersheds, New York-New Jersey, Environmental Defense Fund

Will Coté
Program Director, Parks & Trails New York

Cathy Pedler
Director of Advocacy, Adirondack Mountain Club

Kevin Chlad
Director of Government Relations, Adirondack Council

Katherine Nadeau
Deputy Director, Catskill Mountainkeeper

Judith Enck
President, Beyond Plastics

Craig Cookson
Senior Director, Plastics Sustainability, American Chemistry Council

Abigail Sztein
Director, Government Affairs, American Forest & Paper Association

Anne Germain
COO & SVP Technical & Regulatory Affairs, National Waste & Recycling Association

Susan Robinson
Senior Director of Sustainability & Policy, Waste Management of New York

Ryan Castalia
Executive Director, Sure We Can

Roberta Wilding
Executive Director, Clean and Healthy New York

John Bartow
Executive Director, Empire State Forest Products Association

Kate Kurera
Deputy Director, Environmental Advocates NY

Elizabeth Moran
New York Policy Advocate, Earthjustice

Jessica Ottney Mahar
New York Division Director of Policy and Strategy, The Nature Conservancy

Richard Schrader
Northeast Director of Policy, National Resources Defense Council

Adrienne Esposito
Executive Director, Citizens Campaign for the Environment

Meme Hanley
New York Senior Program Manager, Land Trust Alliance

Emily Terrana
Director of Organizing, Clean Air Coalition of Western New York

James E. Hanley
Senior Policy Analyst, Empire Center for Public Policy

Mark A. Dunlea
Chair, Green Education and Legal Fund

Patrick McClellan
Policy Director, New York League of Conservation Voters

Written Testimony
Adirondack Wild

Augustina de Jesus

ALIGN, Alliance in Greater NY

American Beverage

AHAM, Association of Home Appliance Association

Blue Green Alliance


Chemistry Council Coalition

Chicago Crosby

Consumer Technology Association

Ducks Unlimited

Jeff Williams
Director of Public Policy, New York Farm Bureau

Field and Fork Network

Flexible Packing Association

FLLOWPA, Fingerlakes-Lake Ontario Watershed Protection Alliance

Food Industry Alliance of NY, Inc.

Fox Run Vineyards

Frontenac Point Vineyard

NYS Humane Association

International Paper

Interstate Environmental Commission

John C

Josefa Marin

Josefa Santana

Josefa Teco

JustGreen Partnership

Li Fen

New York Product Steward Ship Council



Nuclear NY

NYPIRG, NY Public Interest Group

Protect The Adirondacks

Rise and Resist

Lynne Bruning

NYECA, New York Energy & Climate Advocates