Joint Legislative Budget Hearing - Transportation
February 6, 2023
11:30 a.m.
Hearing Room B, Legislative Office Building, Albany


Janno Lieber
Chairman and Chief Executive, Metropolitan Transportation Authority

Marie Therese Dominguez
Commissioner, New York State Department of Transportation

Mark J.F. Schroeder
Commissioner, New York State Department of Motor Vehicles

Frank Hoare
Interim Executive Director, New York State Thruway Authority

Bill Carpenter
President, New York Public Transit Association

Lisa Daglian
Executive Director, Permanent Citizens Advisory Committee to the MTA (PCAC)

Walter Pacholczak
Vice President of Government Affairs, Associated General Contractors NYS

Holly Tanner
Columbia County Clerk and NYSACC DMV Committee Chair, NYS Association of County Clerks

Kevin Rooney P.E.
President, NYS County Highway Superintendents Association (NYSCHSA)

David Miller
President, NYS Association of Town Superintendents of Highways

Fred Hiffa
Technical Consultant, ReBuild NY Now

Steve Strauss
Executive Director, Empire State Passengers Association

Gregory Topping
President, New York Aviation Managers Association (NYAMA)

Scott Wigger
Executive Director, Railroads of New York, Inc.

Written Testimony
AAA New York State

ASCE, America Society of Civil Engineers NYS Council

Associated Builders & Contractors Empire State Chapter (ABC)

Coalition for Renewable Natural Gas

Long Island Contractor’s Association

Mark Schaeffer

Niagara Frontier Transportation Authority

Northville Industries

New York Construction Materials Association

NYPIRG, New York Public Interest Research Group

Office of General Services (OGS)

Reinvent Albany


Theo Allen

Transportation Alternatives

Via Transportation