2024 Joint Legislative Budget Hearing - Transportation
January 24, 2024
9:30 a.m.
Hearing Room B, Legislative Office Building, Albany

Transcript Pending
Janno Lieber
Chairman and Chief Executive, Metropolitan Transportation Authority (MTA)

Marie Therese Dominguez
Commissioner, New York State Department of Transportation (DOT)

Frank Hoare
Acting Executive Director, New York State Thruway Authority

Mark J.F. Schroeder
Commissioner, New York State Department of Motor Vehicles

James Morrell
President, New York Public Transit Association

Lisa Daglian
Executive Director, Permanent Citizens Advisory Committee to the MTA (PCAC)

Danny Pearlstein
Policy & Communications Director, Riders Alliance

Steve Strauss
Executive Director, Empire State Passengers Association

Walter Pacholczak
Vice President of Government Affairs, Associated General Contractors NYS

John Cooney, Jr.
Executive Director, Construction Industry Council of Westchester and Hudson Valley Inc.

Jeffrey Smith
President, NYS County Highway Superintendents Association (NYSCHSA)

Greg Hallberg
President, NYS Association of Town Superintendents of Highways

Fred Hiffa
Technical Consultant, ReBuild NY Now

Kevin Chlad
Director of Government Relations, Adirondack Council

Sawyer Bailey
Executive Director, AdkAction

Mark Heefner
President, New York Aviation Managers Association (NYAMA)

Kevin Byrne
County Executive, Putnam County

Ron Epstein
President/CEO, NY Construction Materials Association

Written Testimony
Adirondack Watershed Institute

American Safety Council

Autonomous Vehicle Industry Association

Chinese-American Planning Council

Commuter Van Association of NY

Limousine Bus Taxi

McGuinness Consulting Group

Niagara Frontier Transportation Authority

NYS Association of Professional Driving Schools

NYS Laborers' Political Action Committee

People for Bikes

People of Albany United for Safe Energy

Reinvent Albany


TerraGo Technologies

Transportation Alternatives