Joint Legislative Public Hearing on
2017-2018 Executive Budget Proposal
Environmental Conservation
February 13, 2017
Hearing Room B, Legislative Office Building, Albany


Basil Seggos
Commissioner, New York State Department of Environmental Conservation

Rose Harvey
Commissioner, New York State Office of Parks, Recreation & Historic Preservation

Richard A. Ball
Commissioner, New York State Department of Agriculture & Markets

Audrey Zibelman
Chair, New York State Public Service Commission

John B. Rhodes
President & CEO, NYSERDA

Jeff Williams
Director of Public Policy, New York Farm Bureau

Darren Suarez
Director of Government Affairs, The Business Council of New York State

David Haight
NYS Director, American Farmland Trust

Jessica Ottney Mahar
Director of Policy, The Nature Conservancy

Erin Crotty
Executive Director, Audubon New York

Adrienne Esposito
Executive Director, Citizens Campaign for the Environment

Patrick McClellan
NYS Policy Director, NY League of Conservation Voters

Robin Dropkin
Executive Director, Parks and Trails New York

Joseph Brilling
Executive Director, Washington County Sewer District, NY Water Environment Association

Kevin Chlad
Director of Government Relations, The Adirondack Council

Neil Woodworth
Executive Director, Adirondack Mountain Club

Peter Bauer
Executive Director, Protect the Adirondacks

Dan Shapley
Water Quality Program Director, Riverkeeper, Inc.

Andy Bicking
Director of Public Policy, Scenic Hudson

Erik Kulleseid
Senior Vice President for Open Space Institute & Executive Director of Alliance for NYS Parks, Open Space Institute

Drew Cavanagh
Secretary & Director of Forest Rangers Superior Officers, Police Benevolent Association of NYS

Mark Dunlea
Chairperson, Green Education and Legal Fund

Blair Horner
Executive Director, New York Public Interest Research Group

David Hartman
President, NYS Whitetail Management Coalition

Evelyn Powers
Senior Manager, Interstate Environmental Commission

Robert Blais
Mayor, Village of Lake George

Written Testimony
Aaron Bouska
Vice President for Government and Community Relations, The New York Botanical Garden of the Bronx

Kathleen Curtis
Executive Director, Clean and Healthy New York

The Just Green Partnership

R Harry Booth
Director of Public Policy, NYSAAF

Dave Grusenmeyer
Executive Director, NY Farm Viability Institute