Joint Legislative Public Hearing on
2017-2018 Executive Budget Proposal
February 15, 2017
Hearing Room B, Legislative Office Building, Albany


Matthew Driscoll
Commissioner, New York State Department of Transportation

Theresa Egan
Executive Deputy Commissioner, New York State Department of Motor Vehicles

Veronique Hakim
Interim Executive Director, Metropolitan Transportation Authority

Bill Finch
Acting Executive Director, New York State Thruway Authority

Michael Boesel/ Wayne Bonesteel-NYS County Highway Superintendents Association
President, NYS Association of Town Superintendents of Highways

William Carpenter
President & CEO Regional Transit Service, New York Public Transit Association – NYPTA

Alec Slatky
Policy Analyst, AAA

Paul Gendron/ Karen Paterson, Asst. Engineer
Professional Engineer 1, PEF

Scott Wigger
Executive Director, Railroads of New York Inc.

John Delbalso
President, NY Aviation Management Association

John Tomassi
President, Upstate Transportation Association

Gregg Beratan
Policy Analyst at the Center for Disabilty Rights

William Bonds
President, Empire Safety Council

Spyros Messados
Representative, Committee for Taxi Safety

Kevin Barwell
President, Limousine, Bus, Taxi Operators of Upstate New York

Berj Haroutunian
President, Vital Transportation Inc.

Guy Palumbo
Director of Driver Outreach and Driver Education of the Black Car Fund

Carley Hill
Executive Director, FAIR Committee

Written Testimony
American Council of Engineering Companies of New York

Walter Pacholczak
Vice President of Government Affairs, Associated General Contractors of New York State, LLC


Citizens Campaign for the Environment


Jaqi Cohen
Campaign Coordinator, NYPIRG

NYS Conference International Union Of Operating Engineers