2016-2017 Joint Budget Hearing
Public Protection
February 4, 2016
Hearing Room B


Honorable Lawrence K. Marks
Chief Administrative Judge, NYS Office of Court Administration

John P. Melville
Executive Deputy Commissioner, NYS Division of Homeland Security

Michael C. Green
Executive Deputy Commissioner, NYS Division of Criminal Justice Services

Anthony Annucci
Acting Commissioner, NYS Dept. of Corrections & Community Supervision

Joseph D’Amico
Superintendent, NYS Division of State Police

Margaret Miller
Director & Chief Information Officer, Technology Services

Bill Leahy
Director, NYS Office of Indigent Legal Services

Robert Tembeckjian
Administrator, NYC, NYS Commission on Judicial Conduct

Thomas Mungeer
President, The Police Benevolent Association of NYS Troopers

Christopher Quick
President, NYS Police Investigators Association

Mike Powers
President, Police Benevolent Association, Inc.

Patrick J. Lynch
President, NYC Patrolmen’s Benevolent Association

Steve Drake
NYSDOCCS, New York State Public Employees Federation

Jonathan Gradess
Executive Director, NYS Defenders Association

Gary Horton
Director, Veterans Defense Programs

Mark Williams
President-Elect & Public Defender, Cattaraugus County

Patrick Cullen
President, NYS Supreme Court Officers Association

Pamela Browne
President, NYS Court Clerk’s Association

Billy Imandt
President, Court Officers Benevolent Association of Nassau County

Bill Dobbins
President, Suffolk County Court Employees Association

Colonel Jack Ozer
New York Wing of the Civil Air Patrol

Charlotte Carter
Executive Director, NYS Dispute Resolution Association

Connie Neal
Executive Director, NYS Coalition Against Domestic Violence

Mariko Hirose
Senior Staff Attorney, New York Civil Liberties Union

Soffiyah Elijah
Executive Director, Correctional Association of New York

Karen Murtagh
Executive Director, Prisoners Legal Services

Paige Pierce
Executive Director, Families Together in New York State, Inc.

Beth Powers
Director of Youth Justice, Children’s Defense Fund

Barbara Bartoletti
Legislative Director, The League of Women Voters

Terry O’Neill
Director, The Constantine Institute, Inc.

Anne Erickson
President & CEO, Empire Justice Center

Written Testimony
Michael P. Friedman

Janet Ray Kalson
Chair, Judiciary Budget Subcommittee, New York City Bar Council

Victor Antonio Perez
Senior Parole Officer, NYSDOCCS
Former Council Leader, Division 236 PEF

David P. Miranda
President, NYS Bar Association


Amy Barasch
Executive Director, Her Justice

Sebastian Solomon
NY State Policy Director, Legal Action Center

The National Association of Social Workers

Susan McDonough
NYS Humane Association

NYS Animal Protection Federation

NYS Probation Officer’s Association

Stephanie Gendell, Esq.
Associate Executive Director for Policy and Government Relations