Joint Legislative Public Hearings On
2015-2016 Executive Budget Proposal
Higher Education
February 10, 2015
Hearing Room B, Legislative Office Building


Nancy Zimpher
Chancellor, State University of New York

Harvey Stenger
President, Binghamton University

Donald P. Christian
President, SUNY New Paltz

Anne M. Kress
President, Monroe Community College

James Milliken
Chancellor, City University of New York

Elizabeth Berlin
Interim Commissioner, NYS Education Department

Elsa Magee
Executive Vice President, NYS Higher Education Services Corporation

Andrew Pallotta
Executive Vice President, NYSUT

Frederick Kowal
President, United University Professions

Barbara Bowen
President, Professional Staff Congress

Laura Anglin
President, Commission on Independent College and Universities

Aileen Sheil
Chair, Board of Directors, NYPIRG

Honorable Inez Barron
Chairperson of Higher Education, NYC Council

Donna Gurnett
Executive Director, Association of Proprietary Colleges

Lesley Massiah-Arthur
Assoc. VP Government Relations, Fordham University

Richard Wells
President, Police Conference of NY

Michael Molina
President, APACS

Natalia Aristizabal
Lead Organizer, Make the Road NY

Gerald Schoenle
President, SUNY Chiefs Association

Lavar Treschan
Director of Policy, Children Aide Society, Community Service Society

Thomas Pinto
Parent, Parent of Teacher Candidates

Lori Mould
President, SUNY Student Assembly

Written Testimony
The Police Benevolent Association of NYS