Joint Legislative Budget Hearing - Transportation
January 30, 2019
9:30 AM
Hearing Room B, Legislative Office Building, Albany


Patrick Foye
MTA President, Metropolitan Transportation Authority

Paul Karas
Acting Commissioner, New York State Department of Transportation

Theresa Egan
Executive Deputy Commissioner, New York State Department of Motor Vehicles

Matthew Driscoll
Acting Executive Director, New York State Thruway Aothority

Patrick Mahar
President, NYS Association of Town Superintendents of Highways

Dennis Davis
President, NYS County Highway Superintendents Association

Lisa Daglian
Director, Permanent Citizens Advisory Committee to the MTA (PCAC)

Jaqi Cohen
Straphangers Campaign Director, NYPIRG

Ryan Forrestel
Co-Chair, FAIR

Scott Wigger
Executive Director, Railroads of New York, Inc.

Jeremy P. Martelle, CM, ACE, ASC
Past President, New York Aviation Management Association

Robert Puckett
President, New York State Telecommunications Association

Jacques Chapman
Recording Secretary, NYS Amalgamated Transit Union

Bill Carpenter
President, New York Public Transit Association

Andrew Sidamon-Eristoff
Former NYS Commissioner of Tax and Finance

Wayne Weikel
Senior Director of State Affairs, Alliance of Automobile Manufacturers

Lauren Paterno
Government Affairs Representative, AAA

Bryan MacCormack
Executive Director, Columbia County Sanctuary Movement

Douglas Schwartz
Board Member, National Limousine Association

Kevin Barwell
President, Limousine, Bus, Taxi Operators of Upstate NY

Alex Mattwiessen
Spokesperson, Fix our Transit Campaign

Emma Kreyche
Sr. Organizing & Advocacy Coordinator, Worker Justice Center of NY

Natalia Francisco Lopez
Member, Nobody Leaves Mid-Hudson

NYPTA, NY Public Transit Association

Written Testimony
Chris Bombardier

Ericka Jones
Center for Disability, Systems Advocate

NYPTA, New York Public Transit Association


Tech NYC

Jessica Ottney Mahar
NY Policy Director, The Nature Conservatory