•  Summary 
  •  Actions 
  •  Votes 
  •  Memo 
  •  Text 

A05388 Summary:

BILL NO    A05388 


SPONSOR    Silver

COSPNSR    McEneny, Jeffries

MLTSPNSR   Abinanti, Amedore, Boyland, Boyle, Braunstein, Brennan, Bronson,
           Burling, Butler, Cahill, Calhoun, Camara, Castelli, Castro, Ceretto,
           Clark, Colton, Crouch, Cusick, Dinowitz, Duprey, Englebright, Finch,
           Fitzpatrick, Gabryszak, Galef, Giglio, Gottfried, Gunther, Hawley,
           Hevesi, Jaffee, Johns, Jordan, Katz, Kavanagh, Kellner, Lancman,
           Latimer, Lavine, Lentol, Lifton, Linares, Lopez P, Losquadro,
           Lupardo, Magee, Maisel, Malliotakis, Markey, McLaughlin, Meng, Miller
           D, Miller J, Miller M, Millman, Morelle, Moya, Murray, Paulin,
           Peoples-Stokes, Perry, Rabbitt, Raia, Ramos, Reilich, Reilly, Rivera
           P, Roberts, Rodriguez, Rosenthal, Sayward, Schimel, Schimminger,
           Simotas, Smardz, Sweeney, Tedisco, Thiele, Titone, Tobacco,
           Weisenberg, Weprin, Zebrowski

Amd SS5-a & 12, rpld S83-m, add Art 6-A SS93 - 99, Leg L

Enacts the Redistricting Reform Act of 2011; establishes an independent
redistricting commission to create redistricting plans for congressional and
state legislative districts based on decennial federal census, which shall be
considered by and voted upon by the state legislature; eliminates the
legislative task force on demographic research and reapportionment.
Go to top
Page display time = 0.0868 sec