•  Summary 
  •  Actions 
  •  Committee Votes 
  •  Floor Votes 
  •  Memo 
  •  Text 
  •  LFIN 
  •  Chamber Video/Transcript 

A09794 Summary:

Amd 911, Exec L
Adds Moodna Creek to the definition of inland waterways.
Go to top

A09794 Text:

                STATE OF NEW YORK
                   IN ASSEMBLY
                                      April 8, 2022
        Introduced  by M. of A. SCHMITT -- read once and referred to the Commit-
          tee on Environmental Conservation
        AN ACT to amend the executive law, in relation to adding  to  the  defi-
          nition  of inland waterways for the purposes of waterfront revitaliza-
          The People of the State of New York, represented in Senate and  Assem-
        bly, do enact as follows:

     1    Section 1. Paragraph (c) of subdivision 4 of section 911 of the execu-
     2  tive  law,  as amended by chapter 287 of the laws of 2021, is amended to
     3  read as follows:
     4    (c) the state's major creeks comprised of the 18 Mile Creek located in
     5  Erie county, Chittenango Creek, Bash Bish and Kinderhook  Creek  located
     6  in Columbia county, Kinderhook Creek located in Rensselaer county, Bash-
     7  er Kill, Bushkill, Cattaraugus, Cayadutta, Cincinnati, East Kill, Esopus
     8  (including upper and lower branches), Ferguson, Fish (including east and
     9  west  branches),  Gooseberry,  Great  Valley,  Kennyetto,  Little Sandy,
    10  Moyer, Mud Creek located in Oneida  county,  Ninemile  Creek,  Onondaga,
    11  Oriskany,  Peekskill Hollow, Reall, Roeliff Jansen Kill, Rondout, Sandy,
    12  Sauquoit, Schoharie, Shawangunk  Kill,  Six  Mile  Creek,  South  Sandy,
    13  Oatka,  Tonawanda,  West Kill, Scajaquada, Wappinger, Webatuck, Wassaic,
    14  Willsey in the village of Wurtsboro,  Wood  Creek  located  in  Herkimer
    15  county,  Wood  Creek  located  in  Oneida county, Black Creek located in
    16  Monroe county, Black Creek located  in  Genesee  and  Wyoming  counties,
    17  Ellicott  Creek located in Erie county, Wynantskill, Claverack, Taghkan-
    18  ic, Agawamuck, Wyomanock, and Ley Creek and Butternut Creek  located  in
    19  Onondaga  county, Nanticoke and Sawkill (in Ulster county), Saw Kill and
    20  Fall Kill located in Dutchess county, Moodna  Creek  located  in  Orange
    21  county;
    22    § 2. This act shall take effect immediately.
         EXPLANATION--Matter in italics (underscored) is new; matter in brackets
                              [ ] is old law to be omitted.
Go to top