•  Summary 
  •  Actions 
  •  Committee Votes 
  •  Floor Votes 
  •  Memo 
  •  Text 
  •  LFIN 
  •  Chamber Video/Transcript 

A09946 Summary:

Amd §911, Exec L
Includes Furnace Brook in the list of inland waterways eligible for the local waterfront revitalization program.
Go to top

A09946 Text:

                STATE OF NEW YORK
                   IN ASSEMBLY
                                     April 19, 2022
        Introduced  by M. of A. GALEF -- read once and referred to the Committee
          on Environmental Conservation
        AN ACT to amend the executive law,  in  relation  to  including  Furnace
          Brook  in  the  list of inland waterways eligible for the local water-
          front revitalization program
          The People of the State of New York, represented in Senate and  Assem-
        bly, do enact as follows:

     1    Section 1. Paragraph (a) of subdivision 4 of section 911 of the execu-
     2  tive law, as separately amended by chapters 154, 217 and 238 of the laws
     3  of 2020, is amended to read as follows:
     4    (a)  the state's major inland lakes consisting of lakes Baldwin, Ball-
     5  ston, Big  Tupper,  Black,  Brant,  Campfire,  Canadarago,  Canandaigua,
     6  Carmel,  Casse, Cazenovia, Cayuga, Champlain, Charles, Chateaugay, Chau-
     7  tauqua, Chazy, Conesus, Cranberry, Dean Pond (in the county of  Putnam),
     8  Drew,  East  Caroga,  Dickiebusch,  Echo (in the county of Westchester),
     9  George, Gilead, Glencoma, Great  Sacandaga,  Honeoye,  Indian,  Journeys
    10  End,  Junior  (in  the  county  of Westchester), Furnace Brook, Katonah,
    11  Kentwood, Keuka, Kirk, Kitchawan, Little Wolf (in the county  of  Frank-
    12  lin),  Lincolndale,  Long,  Lost  (in  the  county  of Putnam), Meahagh,
    13  Mirror,  MacGregor,  Mahopac,  Minerva,  Mohegan,  Nimham,  Neatahwanta,
    14  Northville,  Oceola,  Oneida,  Onondaga, Oscaleta, Ossi, Otisco, Otsego,
    15  Owasco, Palmer, Paradox, Peach, Placid, Purdys, Putnam, Raquette, Rippo-
    16  wam, Ronkonkoma, Round, Sacandaga,  Saratoga,  Schroon,  Secor,  Seneca,
    17  Shenorock,  Skaneateles,  Silver  (in  the county of Wyoming), Sagamore,
    18  Saranac, Seven Hills, Sparkle, Tibet, Tonetta, Teakettle  Spout,  Trues-
    19  dale, Waccabuc, West Caroga and Wixon, Simon (in the county of Franklin)
    20  and the Fulton chain of lakes;
    21    § 2. This act shall take effect immediately.
         EXPLANATION--Matter in italics (underscored) is new; matter in brackets
                              [ ] is old law to be omitted.
Go to top