Assemblymember Amy Paulin Awards Women of Pelham with 2024 NYS Women of Distinction Award

Assemblymember Amy Paulin (D-Westchester) has awarded ten women of the Village of Pelham and Pelham Manor with a NYS Assembly 2024 Women of Distinction Award. The award honors and recognizes local women who have worked to improve their communities and positively impact the lives of others. Each year Assemblymember Paulin awards applicants from different towns in her district, and this year she awarded the women of Pelham. Awards were given for work and accomplishments in many areas including education, health care, environmental work and community volunteerism.

The winners Nandini Anandu, Allison Anderson, Lauren Dunkelberger, Lisa Horten, Heena Jain, Aimee Kaplan, Danielle Marrero, Kathie O'Callaghan, Stephanie Otero and Anna Riehl were honored at an awards ceremony on Sunday, March 3 at the Pelham Art Center.

“It’s important that we recognize the remarkable women who are working to effect positive change in our communities,” said Assemblymember Paulin. “That is why, in celebration of Women’s History Month, it is important to pay tribute to those who are helping to make our communities a more vibrant place to call home. I am amazed and in awe of their tremendous accomplishments and contributions to our community. Awarding these remarkable women as NYS Assembly Women of Distinction was a pleasure and an honor.”