Events

WWI Centennial Fall Events Schedule

Wednesday, August 22 - 10:00 am - 1:00 pm - Roosevelt Island Constituent Hours @ Roosevelt Island Senior Center, 546 Main Street

Tuesday, September 5 – 4:00 pm - Seawright Housing Legal Clinic @ 1485 York Avenue

Thursday, September 20th - 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm- Clean Community Event @ Webster Branch, NYPL

Thursday, October 11 – 5:30pm- 7:30pm – College Affordability & Excelsior Scholarship Program @ Eleanor Roosevelt High School, 411 East 76th Street

Wednesday, August 8, 2018- AARP Fraud Prevention Presentation @ 10am Community Office on York Avenue (78/79 Streets)

Tuesday, August 7, 2018- Housing Legal Clinic @4pm, Community Office on York Avenue (78/79 Streets)

Thursday, July 26- Free Screening Mammograms for Eligible Women at your Community Office (78/79 Streets). Appts beginning at 9am.

Tuesday, July 17 @ 6pm- Hoarding Workshop at the Church of the Holy Trinity, 316 East 88th Street (First and Second Avenues)

Thursday, June 28 @ 6pm- Roosevelt Island Town Hall at the Good Shephard Community Center, 543 Main Street

Sunday, June 24 from 10am-2pm- Shred-a-thon, East 92nd Street and First Avenue

Thursday, June 14 @6pm- East Side Overdevelopment Forum at Lenox Hill Neighborhood House, 331 East 70th Street (First and Second Avenues)

Thursday, June 14 @ 4:00pm- Mind- Body Headache & Migraine Relief & Prevention Workshop at your Community Office (78/79 Streets)

Seawright Hosts Series of Events Commemorating WWI and the Renaming of York Avenue- Spring 2018- Fall 2018

Wednesday, March 21- Roosevelt Island Constituent Service Hours

Saturday, April 21, 2018- Shred-a-thon

May 2018 is Older Americans Month:

Thursday, July 26, 2018- Free Screening Mammograms for Eligible Women

Women’s History Month Celebration

Roosevelt Island Constituent Services Hours

March 2018 Rent Freeze Clinic

2018 Women's March on New York City

Seawright Community Holiday Celebration

Crime Prevention Forum

Community Town Hall - Cornell Tech Impact on Roosevelt Island

Air Quality and Asthma Forum

College Affordability and Excelsior Scholarship Forum

Shred-a-Thon